Full Name
Tommy Li

About me.
British national living in China. I studied Chinese at Beijing Language and Culture University, and am now also embarking on my studies of Korean. I'm pretty simple in all the good ways, and as a student of Thatcherism, I believe in straight, honest opinion exchange. I like frank ideas, and I return them in kind. I don't believe in people's right to not be offended when it comes to discussion and humour. I'll smash your dumb opinions with a sledgehammer if I want to, and you're welcome to do the same to mine.

My life and ambitions.
I work in Marketing at the moment, but my dream is to become a prominent writer, activist and/or speaker on LGBT issues or international issues in Asia. I've written numerous articles, and some books discussing the lives of expats, and in particular gay expats. I believe I have a valuable viewpoint that is currently under-expressed in the LGBT community, and even one that is silenced and suppressed by it. My writing work aims to expose it.

A brief history of my life.
My life, as with everyone else's, has three stages. First we are born. Stage two is we do some stuff, and stage three is we die. I'm on stage two.

The things I could never live without.
My laptop. A smartphone I can do without because I'm a big fan of forums and discussions online and it's annoying to type on a smartphone. I love my laptop, it contains all my writing, my thoughts, as well as access to my media and communication. It's indispensable to me.

My favourite books, TV, music, movies and food.
My TV and movie taste is pretty typical - I have several guilty pleasure movies/shows - like Legally Blonde, and The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills/Orange County, and Big Rich Texas.

I love Sci-Fi, and especially dystopia fiction. I strongly believe that 1984 is the most important book ever written in the English language, and that all Westerners should read it and appreciate its message.

The coolest places I've visited.
I went to a Tiger Park in northeast China (near Harbin) where a bunch of us chipped in to feed a cow to the tigers and we got to watch them tear it asunder and eat it. That was pretty cool.

In my free time I like to...
I mostly like to do my favourite 2 of the "three Rs" - reading and writing - and I know I should spend more time on arithmetic, but I just don't enjoy it. We have calculators now, I just don't feel I need it.

You should send me a message if you..
wanna

Relationship Status: Single

Sexual Orientation: Gay/Lesbian

Zodiac Sign: Sagittarius

Education: College Graduate

Career Industry: Education

Religious Views: Atheist

Political Views: Moderate

Ethnicity: White/Caucasian