Full Name
Marc

About me.
I'm intentionally single and not looking for anything intimate. I'm not a gleaming example of social skills but I keep aiming for it. In isolated situations, my intuit meter drops from a perfect 100 to about 83 so, sometimes, I need things a little straight-forward from the person I interact with.

My life and ambitions.
I advocate for victims innocent of any wrong-doing towards their perpetrator where their victimization relates to emotional trauma, sexual abuse, bullying (verbal and physical), forced sexual trafficking, domestic violence and the threat of it. I empathize with and advocate for those dealing with mental illness and persistent emotional issues.

I don't hold a degree in any areas that'd directly relate to the above circumstances, nor do I have any legally-acceptable training
in those areas; simply put: I'm a person whose concern and willingness to be of help is genuine.

I'm involved in human rights efforts and, less often, animal rights and environmental issues. I do what I can to help stamp out business practices that adversely affect employees and their buying public. I work against excessive abuse of power as is found in political professions, court systems, religion, business, NPOs, NGOs, and social factions.

A brief history of my life.
I went to college at Potsdam State (NY) but hadn't completed a full course of studies. I've been in the active Army for thirty-three months, a year of which was in a war zone (I don't have PTSD) - I'm no longer elegible for active duty.

The things I could never live without.
In the end: good people around me and a safe, pleasant, growth-probable environment.

My favourite books, TV, music, movies and food.
The Inheritence saga tops my list, followed by a long list of other fantasy novels by well-known authors. TV shows include law enforcement shows, medical shows, fantasy, and sci-fi. Music used to be a big thing in my teens - and I still like it - but it's not as much the obsession, now. On food, I could take up a lot of space defining my favorites so I'll leave that hanging for now.

The coolest places I've visited.
My hometown - it has almost everything I'd want in every way.

Heidelberg, Germany - it used to have a cuddly city atmosphere when I was there, but I'm told the crime rate's increased 55% over the last three years :-\

In my free time I like to...
I like to watch TV shows and movies I've missed, and read fantasy novels.

Favourite Quotes
I've had dozens - Thomas Jefferson has come out with most of the ones that've made sense to me.

You should send me a message if you..
breathe... any reason's good though but, fair warning: I'm usually late by days or weeks before I'm on the site again. I do have email so that's an option... your call ;)

Relationship Status: Divorced

Sexual Orientation: Straight

Education: Some College

Religious Views: Atheist

Political Views: Moderate

Ethnicity: White/Caucasian